Inaugural session

Inaugural event

We thank the speakers and the participants of the inaugural session, organized in under a week following the cancellation of the 2020 APS March meeting.

Session organizers

  • Valla Fatemi (Yale University)
  • Evert van Nieuwenburg (Niels Bohr Institute)
  • Xavier Bonet-Monroig (Leiden University)
  • Babak Seradjeh (Indiana University)
  • Eliska Greplova (ETH Zürich)
  • Anton Akhmerov (Delft University of Technology)

Presentation recordings

Anton Akhmerov (Delft University of Technology): Opening

Florian Marquardt (Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light and University of Erlangen-Nuremberg): Deep Learning for Rapid Exploration of Topological Band Structures

Eun-Ah Kim (Cornell University): Machine Learning Quantum Emergence

Steve Girvin (Yale University): Circuit QED theory and experiment: Encoding quantum information in harmonic oscillators

Eliska Greplova (ETH Zürich): Concluding remarks